I need to be doing something

When there’s nothing pressing and no immediate deadline I still feel an urgency like I need to be doing something or I should be doing something or I could be doing something especially when I can be doing something but I don’t want to be doing something and what would happen if I was caught not wanting to do anything so I do something but I don’t really want to do anything but I also want to do everything and there are other things I want to do but can’t at the moment so I shouldn’t feel badly if I can’t do them but I still feel anxious because I want to be doing them and there will probably be time to do them eventually but I can’t tell if when that time comes around I’ll want to do anything at all.

2 comments

  1. Sounds like my thoughts.

  2. Genuine Poetry · · Reply

    Brilliant!

Use your voice

