Sloppy Day and Monday Denial

Walking out of my house to see trees and houses and cable wires outlined in puffy white was a pleasant surprise. Once I got into the city, the roads were a jambalaya of sleet, puddles, salted brown snow, and slippage. It’s always hard for me to concentrate during Mondays. I live in perpetual “There’s no way the weekend’s already over” denial, so the transition back to work is always difficult. I listened to Radiohead’s Kid A and Amnesia to complement the weather.

Use your voice

