6: Keep These Betrayals

“How’re you doing”
Fine.
“Is there anything I can do?”
Rip me open and heal these wounds
Heal their wounds
Make us all forget.

What a thorough deceit
we put ourselves through.

It’s all a great betrayal
by you and me and her
and him and them and us.
A great betrayal by
everyone and everything.

They promised we’d be together forever
We promised we’d be together forever
I promised myself that I’d be here forever.

We don’t keep these promises.

We can’t.

The fear of missing out.
The pain of participation.

The pain of existing.
the fear of not.

Use your voice

