The Head Nod

I know, I know, I’m really overstepping my boundaries. How dare I cross that line? I should’ve kept my eyes fixed in front of me or on the ground to make sure my feet were still there and doing their job.

I don’t know. I guess I just thought on a beautiful summer day, the first summer day and the longest day of the year, when I’m crossing paths with other people enjoying the splendor of the same world as me, I don’t know, I just thought a smile and head nod was appropriate.

Nope. I’m sure it’s too friendly or intimate of a gesture for a crazy stranger like me. We all learned in health class that reciprocating head nods is the number one cause of itchy diseases. The kind that last the rest of your life and ostracize you from the community. Watch out for those dangerous head nodders.

Use your voice

